Modern fairy tales, the Children’s Crusade and the Pied Piper

On Friday, there is another “Strike for Climate” in our town. On Friday. On a school day. I have been invited to join it.

Well, I’m not going to.

There is something particularly creepy about the whole thing. What I see is the grooming of children by adults to further a political cause and I disapprove.

When I was a teacher in South Africa during apartheid, I was given the job in a “new” Government initiative being introduced in the schools, of forming a Youth Group in our school, to teach the ideals of the then National Party. I was repulsed by it. When the inspectors arrived to inspect me due to my insurrection, I explained that this new Youth Group was nothing less than Hitler’s Youth and I refused to do it.

I’m not sure how I kept my job. And I think the project was shelved due to teacher revulsion of it.

Today, teachers are mendicants of the psychological instability of the age.

Children are groomed to think ‘right think’ in all sorts of ways. I see this as indoctrination, not education.

Now, to me, Strike for Climate, is being used to inculcate a sort of whipped frenzy in kids, drawing images of a terrible satanic future for them, us and the world unless we stop the world NOW.

Strike for Climate appears to me to be pushing Ocasio-Cortez’s ‘Green New Deal’ which certainly would stop the world NOW. It is absolutely impracticable. And to facilitate this world frenzy of dumping classes for political activism BY ADULTS psyching children on, is despicable.

It’s a combination of The Medieval Children’s Crusade and The Pied Piper of Hamlin unfolding before my eyes.

The Children’s Crusade “remains one of a series of social explosions, through which medieval men and women—and children too—found release”.

Pied_Piper2

One thought on “Modern fairy tales, the Children’s Crusade and the Pied Piper

  1. Pingback: You didn’t like my yesterday’s post on School “Climate Strikes”? Well, how about this? THE MANUFACTURING OF GRETA THUNBERG | Life on an alien planet

Leave a comment