Our un-finest hour

I have joined the group of people who have had to withdraw from watching TV or reading the news because of Brexit.

I believe Britain is going through its un-finest hour.

Confusion and shame have cloaked me. Confusion because I simply cannot see how remainers do not see the evil that exists in the EU, how corrupt the system is, how powerless it has made us, how it overwhelms. I see them as products of EU brainwashing and handmaidens/handmen of EU propagation.

Mrs May’s deal has got nothing to do with her or us. It’s the EU deal. It’s their deal that she is forced to offer again and again while we watch her political self harming and suicide.

I feel disappointed, betrayed, and ashamed that Brexit has turned into such a vile dogfight and I cannot bare to listen to the cacophany any longer.

We are prey. When all the dismembering is done, our abject story will be the example to any other country daring to leave the EU.

 

Leave a comment